Content edited and saved!

inof  Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update
Face-to-Face instruction will resume for the fall semester
Student CARES Act, Contacts, Resources and Services Listing


(Consumer Information Disclosure) Maps

Determine Residency
Per Credit Hour
Special Out-of-District
Indiana Students
see counties listed below
Non-U.S. Resident


In-District (WHITE area)

Includes all of Crawford, Edwards, Lawrence, Richland, and Wabash Counties; most of Wayne County and limited areas of Clark, Clay, Cumberland, Hamilton, Jasper, and White Counties 

Special Out-of-District (PURPLE area)** 

Includes portions of Clark, Clay, Cumberland, Hamilton, Jasper, Wayne, and White Counties

Out-of-District (GRAY-Illinois area)**

Includes the Illinois area outside of IECC District 529    

Indiana Students (YELLOW area)

Includes the Indiana counties of Clay, Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Greene, Knox, Martin, Owen, Parke, Pike, Posey, Putnam, Spencer, Sullivan, Vanderburgh, Vermillion, Vigo, and Warrick 

NOTE: For select courses in Allied Health, tuition will deviate from above rates. Click here for Allied Health Tuition.

See also Fees (for miscellaneous fees and fees associated with specific courses)  

Tuition and fees may be added to or altered only by action of the Board of Trustees of Illinois Eastern Community Colleges. The Board of Trustees reserves the right to change fees at any time without prior notice.

*Online Courses can only be taken by students in State Authorization areas.  Please read this page for details.

**Students are eligible for the in-district tuition rate when attending IECC under an approved CAREER Agreement 

Find a problem? Send the issue to us. Thank you!